Don’t stand up, empty it!

Less than 5 minutes and the toilet is emptied into the compost pile. I’m guessing that it’s a week since my last disposal, let this be the start of my records.

It was only 5 degrees this morning and the steam from the pile as I pulled back the cover material was impressive; I must get a compost thermometer to see how hot the pile is running……I know its exciting stuff 🙂

Author: Eddy Winko

Trying to leave the rat race and live a less hectic and harmful life. From the building of a straw bale house to the composting toilet diaries; read my blog https://winkos.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

