Is it a bird, is it a plane; no it’s the bloke from the local garage flying his motorsised paraglider!

Aerial pictures of our land and surrounding area

Not many words in this post, in fact I’m so lazy I’m not even going to sort through the photos and pick out the best; mind you I like all the pictures. Kindly donated by our local fuel supplier, I look forward to going for a tandem flight next year and hope to take to the sky myself one day, well I can dream πŸ™‚ All the photos were taken around the 20th of October 2012.

Author: Eddy Winko

Trying to leave the rat race and live a less hectic and harmful life. From the building of a straw bale house to the composting toilet diaries; read my blog https://winkos.wordpress.com/

6 thoughts on “Is it a bird, is it a plane; no it’s the bloke from the local garage flying his motorsised paraglider!”

  1. So THAT’S how you got the aerial shot of your property. I’ve been reading up on your blog…I want to send the Straw bale building to my son who is interested in that type of house. It looks like a lot of work, but you get the great insulation of it when it’s done.
    I still have a lot of questions…I’m guessing you decided to move to Poland because Gosia has relatives there and compared to the UK land is cheaper. What about the English class that you mentioned? Are you teaching an ESL class?

    1. Hi SB, thanks for all your comments, likes and your follow; it means a lot to me.
      Really enjoying your blog as well, although I have a lot to get through, time is against me at the moment, although I hope this will change as the winter kicks in and work slows down; I can hope! I’ll try and email you direct and maybe answer any questions that I haven’t blogged about yet, or don’t want to; a sneak preview πŸ™‚

      1. Take your time, Eddy, you’ve got to get your well in first. Hope that works out okay. I’ve been enjoying the adventure.
        I’m looking forward to finding out how the two of you met and how you decided to locate in Poland. What a sweetheart you have. A hard worker, loves dogs, and goes along with the rugged lifestyle. Two minds moving in the same direction can accomplish a lot.

      2. Forgive me if you get this comment more than once. I posted it and never saw it again…
        Take your time in getting back to me, the basic necessities come first. It’s just that it’s so interesting to read about setting everything up. It’s almost like reading a book and not wanting to put it down…not only reading, but being able to talk with the characters in the book. Wow.

Leave a Reply

