Blogged up!

As the cold weather traps me indoors at the in-laws I thought I would have loads of time to devote to blogging, reading, planning, learning Polish and getting my paperwork in order.

And guess what, I haven’t achieved anything; I’m blogged up!

True I have started to map our land in an Excel spread sheet to help with crop planning in the future, but I’ve only started and I’m a long way from finishing! I’ve read a few books of self sufficiency and gardening, but I haven’t really read them, I’ve flicked through and read a few articles; soon becoming bored. Any paperwork I attempt to do is stopped by some insurmountable problem, a missing document , an out of date or missing stamp of authority which puts the paperwork back in the ‘to do’ pile. And I won’t even mention my attempt to master the Polish language beyond please and thank you, because I just can’t seem to get myself into gear on that one, coming up with any number of excuses or alternative things to do.

As for blogging, well I suppose I’m doing it now, but as is normally the case, I can think of the title but have no real idea of the direction of content that will follow and I come to an abrupt standstill.

Author: Eddy Winko

Trying to leave the rat race and live a less hectic and harmful life. From the building of a straw bale house to the composting toilet diaries; read my blog https://winkos.wordpress.com/

3 thoughts on “Blogged up!”

  1. I’ve been trying to catch up on my reading, but at the end of the day, sitting in the warmth of the wood cook stove, I keep nodding off in the delicious heat. My wife reads a lot of science, she says because there is less sun in the winter, the body gets less Vitamin D. With less Vit. D, the body makes more melatonin which makes you sleep and eat more.

Leave a Reply

