unwanted ads

If you read my post on Awards then you should read this as well, I had no idea about the adverts. Mind you I guess it’s also a sign of your success if wordpress start to advertise on your blog; none on mine yet! Thankfully

Ripe Red Berries

That’s what I recently found on my blog. I was horrified. Why are these ads on my blog? Who did this? I don’t support these companies! That would go against so much of what I write about, so much of what makes me – me. I was saddened. Here I am sharing my life and then (unbeknownst to me), some terrible video advertisement is imbedded at the bottom of my post. Gasp. I needed to know where it came from and more importantly, how to get rid of it. I did a little research and learned the ads were placed by WordPress.

At WordPress they sometimes display advertisements on your blog to help pay the bills. WordPress says,“this keeps free features free.” I get it. I realize (now) that I overlooked this fact when I agreed to start this blog with WordPress. Too bad for me, though I doubt…

View original post 677 more words

Author: Eddy Winko

Trying to leave the rat race and live a less hectic and harmful life. From the building of a straw bale house to the composting toilet diaries; read my blog https://winkos.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “unwanted ads”

  1. I read up about the ads after I noticed a video ad on one of my posts. They say that it enables them to provide the WordPress experience free of charge. Perhaps we should all go ‘pro’?

  2. I have a 2 blogs one is for breastfeeding support for women in the southern US. I get FORMULA ads constantly pisses me off!

Leave a Reply

