Merry Christmas

First of all, thank you to those of you who have sent me messages to make sure we are all ok and offered words of support. We are all very well thank you. We moved into the house on the 30th of November and with a bit of self motivation I hope to start blogging again soon.

But first, as is tradition at this time of year, I would like to present you with a few pictures of Malina, after all Christmas is for children and sharing happiness with friends and family, so forgive the blatant exploitation of a happy child to spread that joy around a little.

DSC05827DSC05840DSC05862DSC05863DSC05861DSC05864

Hope to bring you more soon.

Author: Eddy Winko

Trying to leave the rat race and live a less hectic and harmful life. From the building of a straw bale house to the composting toilet diaries; read my blog https://winkos.wordpress.com/

15 thoughts on “Merry Christmas”

  1. lovely to see photos of Malena She looks very happy which is what we expected her to be as she has such Lovely parents who love her so much It can only be a very happy home  Hope you are keeping warm and cosy We have had our 3 rd frost of winter this a.m.and its lovely and sunny We had a great time at Karens house on boxing day

    ________________________________

    1. Thank you Uncle Charlie. Good to hear you having a happy Christmas.
      Getting a bit chilly here, -9 last night and not expected to go above -5 during the day; ideal weather to chop some wood 🙂 Happy New Year!

  2. Wow, you pulled it all together. My heartiest congratulations. When I was reading your post in April, “That was the month that was” I was marveling over everything that still had to be done. Now you’re living in your own home-built house and Malina has two teeth pushed up already. I’m looking forward to seeing some more photos and reading about your cold winter adventures. btw…forgive me, but I deleted the Polish weather setting on my iPod…tell me again what city is closest to you, so I can follow your weather.

    1. Thank you Pat, great to hear from you and great catch up on some of your posts.
      Still lots to do, we are living on the first floor and I’m under strict instructions to complete all jobs here before I’m allowed to work upstairs 🙂
      Rzeszow would be a good choice, but you may be lucky enough to find Pstragowa. Happy New Year!

  3. Thanks for the update, and great to hear things are progressing. Malina sure seems like a happy child, and that has to spread to those around her, as well. Merry Christmas, and good fortune in the new year.

    Looking forward to hearing more.

      1. Honest, unless you want to punish yourself, there’s way too much stuff. You certainly can do it if you want to, but I would just hit the new stuff if you can. And if not, don’t worry about it.

  4. Nothing like a bath on your head to make you chuckle Eddy. She looks great though, and she is obviously growing well, and fast too!
    I hope that you three had a nice Polish Christmas, and that it’s not too cold.
    I will look forward to those blog posts again in 2015, or I will be chasing you up.
    Love to all. Pete.

    1. It doesn’t matter who has the bath on their head, me, Gosia or Malina!
      A traditional Christmas eve with Gosias family then back home yesterday evening and the snow has started to come down today. I’m keeping the boiler stoked. I see you had an early and enjoyable Christmas, with some added family members recently, fantastic news. I must read more and catch up. All the best, the Winkos 🙂

    1. It’s hard to do anything but love her and we are rewarded every time she smile, which is most of the time 🙂 I’ll pop in and catch up with you rhymes soon, I noticed you have been busy.

  5. Great to see you again. I was out of it for a while – health problem – and you were among a few who had ‘disappeared’ when I came back. Thanks for the photos of Malina – love them! Wishing you all a great 2015.

    1. Hi Tyke, good to see you, I hope your heath has improved. I noticed you had gone for a while and now checking again it looks like I have lots to catch up on. All the best for the festive season, Eddy

  6. It’s a crazy thing, but I was quite literally wondering why I hadn’t been seeing any posts from you. As in, I was thinking that as I started checking my inbox and then saw your new post….with a gorgeous baby!
    Soooo very cute! Thanks for sharing your Christmas photos. 🙂
    Parker

    1. Hi Parker, thanks for popping in and leaving a message. I had a quick look at your site and it looks like I have lots of catching up to do. Your dreams are becoming reality 🙂 All the best and expect to see me soon on your blog.

Leave a Reply

