Once upon a time

I have two posts in drafts and intended to finish and post them today, however after having taken Malina for a walk to the nearby forest in search of foxes I thought I would recall the story that she told me on the journey:

Once upon a time there was a little girl called Michalina who never tidied  up her room. And one day her Daddy said “Michalina, why haven’t you tidied your room” Michalina said “I don’t know”

One day Mummy came to her room and said “Michalina why haven’t you tidied your room” “I don’t know”

At this point I asked her why hadn’t she tidied her room, to which she relied “I don’t know”

Quickly followed by “The End”

Malina on her 3rd Birthday, last week.
Author: Eddy Winko

Trying to leave the rat race and live a less hectic and harmful life. From the building of a straw bale house to the composting toilet diaries; read my blog https://winkos.wordpress.com/

37 thoughts on “Once upon a time”

    1. Mr Fox is a well know trumpet player and his wife, Mrs Fox, plays the piano. Lilly, our yellow chicken who now lives with a neighbour, because of the buzzards, likes to jam with them. With all this in mind I guess they would have all come round and messed up the room even more, but at least it wouldn’t be Malinas fault 🙂

    1. She announced later in the day that I was not to enter her room as it was dangerous!
      I took a sneaky look, on the advice of Mum, to discover a freshly drawn on wall. Never a dull moment 🙂

  1. Cute kid . . . just so you know, “I don’t know” soon will change to “I don’t want to!”

    . . . later, it goes to “I don’t care” and as in our old age it’s back to “I don’t know”.

    1. Thank you! My dilemma is should I be teaching Malina I do not or I don’t?
      I have already realised that this is the extent of my influence, she is too free spirited to except any other guidance.

    1. A representative from the ‘Progressive child \ animal communication department of Poland’ said “I don’t know where the foxes are” However it turns out that the ‘representative’ was some Polish speaking bloke they found in a bar 🙂

  2. The logic of small children is perfect. We can learn from them.
    Glad she had a good birthday. We should all have good birthdays, even when we are older than 3.
    Best wishes to all, Pete.

    1. I keep checking her ears to make sure they are not going Spock like!
      Too true about birthdays Pete, I will try my best in a weeks time 🙂 Just back from our neighbours and he has enjoyed the weekend of his 🙂

Leave a Reply

