Arty Soap

I mentioned that a friend of ours, Iza, has started to felt Gosias soaps, well here are some pictures of the batch that went off the market this morning.

A mixture of designs that I think you will agree add a new dimension to the soaps. My pictures do not do them justice, they are so much about texture once you get beyond the art work and the wool is mildly exfoliating…..sorry I’m starting to sound like a soap commercial!

So if you are after a truly unique gift for someone then please let me me know. Iza has said that she should be able to come up with a design based on your theme and as with all our soaps we can send them anywhere in the world.

Ok, enough already, I promise my next post will not mention soap πŸ™‚

 

 

Β 

Author: Eddy Winko

Trying to leave the rat race and live a less hectic and harmful life. From the building of a straw bale house to the composting toilet diaries; read my blog https://winkos.wordpress.com/

29 thoughts on “Arty Soap”

    1. Thanks Toni, they are really taking off and I hope to provide an update on them soon as Iza is now making the detailed ones to order only such is demand. Thanks for popping in and commenting, good to see you back πŸ™‚

  1. Oh Ugh! Another question here…does that price include the soap or is that on top of soap prices…Sorry, we’re a little dense over here if that’s already been made clear.
    Cheers and stay clean! πŸ™‚

  2. These are simply adorbs! No, did I just say adorbs? Sorry..anyway, I love them! Do you have the prices listed somewhere and are they all the same size? The animal ones are way too cute! How about a goat one for the, you know…the goat milk soap! πŸ™‚

    1. No prices as yet, although Gosia sold most of them at the market today to get a feel for the market and I’d guess we will be charging about $6 for the abstract, maybe 7 or 8 for the detailed ones based on any theme you like. Of course carriage on top, but if you are getting other soaps at the same time I would be negligible….we are working on it and I will be emailing some info around very soon πŸ™‚
      Adords! πŸ™‚

  3. It looks interesting. I had never heard of felted soap but there is a lot of material online about it.

    I was wondering what happens once the soap is used up. I assume you have the equivalent of a small felt washcloth, but I also wondered if people repurposed the felt. Couldn’t find anything on that. Perhaps you could sell display cases for them (after they are thoroughly rinsed and dried. The designs are certainly interesting.

    The pictures, by the way, look good.

    1. Thank you Emilio, as you say there is much on the web, we can thank Pinterest for the idea, and Iza for some great designs. You are indeed left with a felt cloth, which can be used as just that, or it is possible to slit open and pop another soap in, or? I quite like the idea on som way to display it, I guess once dried an flattened it could be framed. I suspect that some may never even be used.

    1. You leave them in the felt, wet them first and work up a lather, then exfoliate…or so I’m told πŸ™‚ I have used one for about a month now on my face and it’s still holding its shape, although I think it must be getting near to the end a it gets bendy after use! Still a good lather though.

  4. Sheep soap, Bunny soap, Cat soap, and Carrot soap! (To name but a few)
    You will soon need a dedicated soap blog mate…(There’s an idea)
    They are all great though, and so unusual. Some will be on my list of Christmas presents, no doubt.
    Cheers, Pete.

    1. If only I could get Gosia to blog, mind you there s lots of soap out h, there on the blogosphere, so maybe I’ll stick to the occasional advert. Cheers Pete, I’ll be showing a picture of Ollie to Iza, see what she can do πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

