Fraggle Report ~ Poland April 2017~part 1

We were very happy to have guests stay over the last weekend and I think you will agree that Frags has done a fantastic job of capturing the house and with more parts to come I wont have to write a blog post for a while as I will be re-blogging all of them here 🙂 Thank you again to Frags and Phil who arrived as guest but left as friends, we look forward to their return, and the next post 🙂

fragglerocking~across the universe

Here it is then 🙂

My trip to Poland came about when Eddy on his blog (which can be found HERE) offered a free weekend B&B if someone would take photo’s of the house for his website advertising the B&B, and then Pete (who’s blog can be found HERE) suggested Eddy asked me. To cut a long story short, 4 weeks later Phil and I set off for Krakow from Newcastle and arrived on a dark and stormy Friday night.  I recognised Eddy straight way as we came out of the airport though I’d never seen a picture of him before,and even though he wasn’t wearing Lederhosen :).  It was a 2 hour journey back to where Eddy lives and as it was dark and raining we didn’t see much of the countryside, but it didn’t matter as we chatted on so much and got to know each other, and planned out…

View original post 192 more words

Author: Eddy Winko

Trying to leave the rat race and live a less hectic and harmful life. From the building of a straw bale house to the composting toilet diaries; read my blog https://winkos.wordpress.com/

26 thoughts on “Fraggle Report ~ Poland April 2017~part 1”

  1. Wonderful  to see what you both have done in your house from when we saw it at your wedding and such lovely pictures  great job 

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

  2. A heck of a house (home). Very nice finishing touches.

    . . . if I could only find something like that already made (but with regular bathrooms) . . .

    1. I think we can probably agree about “should” but I think we are a long, long way from “will”.

      However, I’ve been known to be wrong a few times in the past (1988 and 2003) so I’ll not hang my hat on that prediction.

    1. Thank you R, Frags takes a great picture, we are very lucky that she took up our offer.
      Frags blog is full of fantastic reports from around the UK and the pictures are always outstanding. Rumour has it that she may even be from Yorkshire 🙂

  3. A great post from FR, and I left suitable praise on her blog. Not only for her photos, but also for the amazing transformation that you and Gosia have achieved. I hope that you are bursting with pride at what you have created. You deserve to be.
    Best wishes as always, Pete.

    1. Indeed yes and yes 🙂 I will have to find some pictures of the straw that was once the kitchen, bedroom, etc.. It’s been a long six or so years, but seeing the pics and hearing the feedback makes it all worth while. The doors are now officially open now and as I said before you and Julie would both be very welcome guests anytime 🙂

  4. Oh, Eddy, your house looks absolutely stunning – right up my street in terms of colours and bits and bobs. Is that an original Oxo tin I spy? Sadly, I only have a reproduction from the Imperial War Museum!

    1. Thank you Sarah, Gosia is the creative talent, I’m just the bloke with a hammer 🙂 As for the OXO tin, as original as the car boot sale we found it at, it certainly has the rust of an original 🙂

Leave a Reply

