The missing photo

I suddenly realised that I didn’t add a crucial photo to my last post, a picture of the curved wall! Now whilst I could wait until my next post, I thought I would do a quick post now as I have the time and the inclination.

DSC09842

You may also notice the bricks on the floor, the foundation if you like, of our hand built kitchen. Of course I’m still building it, but what we have at the moment is functional and I’ll try and bring you some pictures in my next real post.

Author: Eddy Winko

Trying to leave the rat race and live a less hectic and harmful life. From the building of a straw bale house to the composting toilet diaries; read my blog https://winkos.wordpress.com/

4 thoughts on “The missing photo”

    1. No floor plan I’m afraid David, to be honest we have stayed so far away from the original it would not be representative of what the house is turning into. In saying that I think I might draw one up soon as it will help to explain the photos that I hope to post in the coming weeks.
      Thank you for taking an interest by the way, it’s nice to know that someone is trawling through pages long since forgotten 🙂

  1. Oops! Shows that I wasn’t paying attention Eddy…Blame a bottle of Pinotage, and being busy cooking a Chinese on the Wok!
    Thanks for the curvaceous update old mate. Pete.

Leave a Reply

